Student working in chemistry laboratory

Standing with Otterbein

At Otterbein, every donor is important and every gift makes an impact.  For more than 160 years, our alumni and friends have enabled us to make an Otterbein education possible for generations of students. We invite you to join with us in the most ambitious campaign in Otterbein’s history by supporting Where We Stand Matters, investing in students first.

Dave & Claudia Lehman

Donor Spotlights

The stories we share here chronicle the impact that the generosity of our donors has made on our students, faculty, and programs. They illustrate why our donors believe that where we STAND matters. We hope their stories inspire you to STAND with Otterbein.

Students talking inside Courtright Memorial Library

Gift Recognition Societies

We are blessed by the kindness of donors who make generous annual gifts to Otterbein. We also are most fortunate to have friends who name the university as a beneficiary in their estate planning. Read more about the special recognition bestowed upon these wonderful Otterbein benefactors.

Mary B. Thomas Award

Mary B. Thomas Award

Recipients of the Mary B. Thomas Award are recognized for their philanthropic leadership, service and commitment to advance Otterbein’s mission. Their contributions—offered through time, treasure or talent—will be known for providing significant and lasting change that positively impacts the University and its students, faculty and staff. 


The Division of Institutional Advancement is located in Howard House at 131 W. Park St.

Office Hours
M-F: 8:30am - 5:00pm

Contact Donor Recognition 
Cathy Carson, Director of Donor Relations & Stewardship
p/ 614.823.1261