facebook twitter flickr you tube pinterest
Equity and Inclusion Committee

Diversity & Inclusion Committee Activity

Otterbein recognizes that in order to live up to the standards of inclusion and diversity that were present at our founding and throughout our history, we must be strategic, deliberate and diligent in our efforts to actualize a diverse and inclusive community. The committee supports the four strategic priorities identified in the University Strategic Plan: Enhance Student Success, Strengthen Academic Excellence, Build a Model Community and Improve Financial Strength.

Committee Meeting Minutes

Committee Events Photos

Diversity & Inclusion Committee Members

  • Bob Gatti
    Committee Chair
    Vice President for Student Affairs
  • Wendy Sherman-Heckler
    Campus Conversation and Communication Subcommittee Chair
    Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean University Programs
  • James Prysock
    Action and Implementation Subcommittee Chair
    Director, Office of Social Justice & Activism
  • Scott Fitzgerald
    Campus Climate Subcommittee Chair
    Director, Human Resources and University Title IX Coordinator
  • Bill Stoddard
    Library Daytime Circulation Supervisor
  • Denise Hatter-Fisher
    Professor, Department of Psychology
  • Donna Rhodenback
    Administrative Assistant, Department of Biology and Earth Science
  • Erica Womack
    Associate Professor, Department of Education
  • Lejla Maley
    Part-time Faculty, Department of Modern Languages and Cultures
  • Margaret Koehler
    Professor, Department of English
  • Suzanne Ashworth
    Professor, Department of English
  • Victoria Frisch
    Department of Modern Languages and Cultures
  • Kathryn Plank
    Director, Center for Teaching and Learning
  • Beaux Berkeley
    Assistant Professor, Department of Biology and Earth Science
  • Kristy Drobney
    Assistant Professor, Academic Support Center
  • Kera McClain Manley
    Coordinator, Disabilities Services
  • Jeurell Smith
    Student Financial Services Data Manager
  • Jennifer Bechtold
    Director, Center for Student Involvement
  • Will Elkins
    Communication and Social Media Manager
  • Ladan Barnes, student
  • Shelby Cook, student
  • Wafaa Jallaq, student
  • Ciara Atkinson, student
  • Andre Lampkins, graduate student
  • Courtney Getz, student


  • Faculty Contact

    p/ 614.823.1185
    e/ artchair@otterbein.edu
  • Margarita Vilshanetskaya

    Administrative Assistant
    p/ 614.823.1792
    e/ vilshanetskaya@otterbein.edu